Skip navigation

I, being a stumble addict, happened across some handy bit of information on “How has Information Changed?” written by, I think, David Warlick.

He begins the post with a question, which is also the title, and then continues to define and create reason based on principles and experience with the digital world. This discussion is further enhanced with the comments added at the bottom. I also enjoy his writing style, it was smooth and easy. I did however dislike the fact that it was rather short.

Take a look at it and come back to me about your opinions. I agree with this information and I would like to see if someone can come up with an opposing opinion or possibly shed a little more light on the miracles of the digital culture.

Also I thought this site was pretty funny: Blocks for sale

One Comment

  1. OK, I just read the thread. Pretty heavy on the info theory, but I think I get the gist. Definitions and semantics aside, things are changing. Information may be the same in print or online, but folks need new skills to handle the volume, decide what is valuable + believable, and find relevant information quickly. There are distinct advantages to online information, like speed, ability to update, ability to move it over networks, and the ability to dissect it and combine it with other info. There are also some possible drawbacks, like the fact that it is changeable, open to manipulation, anonymous, trivial, false, etc. BTW, I already saw the craiglist concrete blocks post, heh heh.


Leave a comment